Where are the Yellowjackets?

Somewhere in the darkness of the wilderness…

Chris Weber
2 min readMar 27, 2023

Some of you might not remember the story of the Yellowjackets…

In 1996, a women’s high school soccer team from New Jersey was lost in the Canadian Rockies en route to a national tournament in Seattle. The story of this mystery is now being told through the Showtime/Paramount series Yellowjackets.

I was a sophomore in 96 and a soccer player myself. I remember this story all too well. If you need a refresher, you should get caught up by watching the show. I am not writing a recap or discussing which players survived the crash. I am more interested in playing this game differently.

There are a lot of questions regarding the Yellowjackets. Who are they? Where are they now? What are they doing today?

One of the biggest remaining questions… What happened in those 19 long months that the Yellowjackets spent stranded in the wilderness?

--

--

Chris Weber

Measuring the gravity in collisions of technology and news. I'm diving into the intricate world of media to untangle Earth's most captivating stories.