Lord Huron

Lonesome Dreams: What Do it Mean?

An attempt to understand some ghosts.

Chris Weber
3 min readJan 22, 2023

--

Photo by Attila Ataner on Unsplash

If you are a fan of the band Lord Huron, you might be like me. There is also a chance that you only enjoy their music and you aren’t interested in the lore. I am not that type of fan.

Rather than tell a long story about my history with this band, I encourage you to follow the links I will add at the bottom of this article. I listen to Lord Huron almost every day. I have written about them before.

Before we dive in, I recommend that you listen to the album Lonesome Dreams in its entirety and watch all of the videos in order. (If you haven't done this already.)

Thanks to a fellow fan, we can do this quite easily.

This story is about Lonesome Dreams. “Lonesome Dreams” is the name of the song and an album by Lord Huron. If you want an understanding…

--

--

Chris Weber

Measuring the gravity in collisions of technology and news. I'm diving into the intricate world of media to untangle Earth's most captivating stories.